Reblogged · The Foodie Files

The Wedding Cookie Table: A Pittsburgh Tradition

the creative life in between

The Wedding Cookie Table - It's a Burgh Thing The Wedding Cookie Table – It’s a Burgh Thing The Wedding Cookie Table: A Pittsburgh Tradition.

As some of my faithful friends here at The Creative Life in Between know, I’ve been baking a few cookies for the past month for my son and new daughter-in-law’s wedding.

The wedding was this weekend, so I thought I would share a couple of quick shots we captured of the finished Wedding Cookie Table since many of you asked to see as you saw the various recipes being shared.

I have to thank my other sweet daughter-in-law for helping bake several kinds of cookies (snickerdoodles, peanut butter blossoms, s’mores cookies, and chocolate dipped oreos!) as well as my friend, Tracy, for her generosity in baking the lady locks. A special thank you to Liz’s mom and her cousin Kathy for baking an amazing variety of sweet breads with flavored butters that added just…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

